Steve started his career in the real estate business in 1985 in the town of Truckee near Lake Tahoe, CA. He worked his way up the real estate ladder from a Sales Associate/Realtor®, to Broker, to manager and ultimately owner of multiple real estate companies. Steve holds the designation of Leading RE Relocation Specialist (LRS), Executive Associate, Master's Club Member, and recipient of Lyon Real Estate’s prestigious C. Mike Messina Award for Excellence.

 

Over the years, Steve has been very involved in his community. During his fifteen year residence in Truckee, he was a Chamber of Commerce Director and President, as well as a Town Councilman. As a Town Councilman, Steve was fortunate enough to be involved in the town’s formative years, and has served on numerous local, regional, and state committees.

 

After selling his companies, he moved to the Auburn foothills area, a place where he and his wife had always dreamed of living. There, he pursued additional interests he had always wanted to do. He formed a new business that developed several residential land projects for single-family homes, as well as constructing custom spec homes. Steve’s abilities in this area were noticed by a large, regional, custom home and commercial construction company, and he was asked to become the company’s CEO. Which of course, he did.

 

In recent years, Steve has seen the need for Green Energy development and felt that it was important to get involved. He helped form a multi-state green energy manufacturing company where he served as its President and CEO during it's development.

 

Steve and his wife have raised two sons. He's coached his son's soccer team and has been involved in their schooling with numerous field trips. His children are now married and out on their own. They have given Steve and his wife four beautiful grandchildren. He feels fortunate to have them all live nearby in the Rocklin area. Spending time with family means the world to him.

 

Steve also serves as a Mentor for newly licensed and experienced real estate agents at Lyon Real Estate. It’s a position he thoroughly enjoys. He finds it very rewarding helping colleagues develop the skills they need to become successful through sharing his many experiences and vast knowledge.

 

Steve is always striving to make his community a better place for his family and the people who live there.

 
Designations

Mentor, Executive Associate, Leading RE Relocation Specialist, Master's Club Member, C. Mike Messina Award for Excellence

RealSatisfied

Steve Carpenter has been rated by 19 customers.


Click Here

to learn more.

Satisfaction
99%
Recommendation
99%
Performance
100%

Steve offers a blend of calmness and expertise that proved so important through the negotiation process. Tiegen Boberg didn't miss a step providing excellent service right in step with Steve. I was also pleased with our choice to title company. Steve was the leader of the team, and everyone performed. I know we couldn't have reached the result we did without Steve's expertise, leadership and team. Thank you!


—Michael V, Los Angeles
  /  

Mr. Carpenters knowledge of my property was most important to me. The way he kept me informed.


—Janet Hurley, AZ
  /  

Steve, to put it simply, is the BEST real estate broker/associate in the area. We have been impressed with his professionalism, knowledge, and demeanor. He met every one of our needs and even exceeded them. He will be my referral to any one I know looking to purchase or sell a home, and he will be my realtor on any other transaction I have in the future. He is a great realtor, and an even better guy.


—Ray, Roseville CA
  /  

Steve did a great job and appeared to know the right people to present the property too. We had 40 acres with 2 houses. The 40 acres was ready to be developed.


—Monte Lund Roseville Ca
  /  

Steve helped us find a 100 + year old "legacy" property. One that can serve generations of our family far beyond our years. Ours was a multi-generational purchase of rural property, and required a depth of knowledge and communication skills only a handful of agents posses. When compounded with a 30 day escrow on a Jumbo VA loan and intractable seller represented by an inexperienced agent, the only way this sale concluded was because of Steve's skillful negotiations and navigation of inspections. We have purchased and sold a number of homes and each transaction had it's own challenges. This one however had layer upon layer, each with the potential of jeopardizing the sale. As a licensed Broker and full time licensed Mortgage lender, I deal with a number of agents. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Steve for any residential Real Estate transaction.


—Mike & Heather Hobson Applegate CA
  /  

I have been in the military in the past and have moved about 8 times and sold 4 homes in the past. Steve's service is impeccable. He was extremely efficient at taking care of the many details that had to be accomplished ahead of time and in the end, we sold our home the first weekend it was put on the market. I will highly recommend Steve to anyone looking for the best agent around.


—Randy Ow
  /  

Great high level knowledge, master of details, and adept negotiator.


—Dave
  /  

Couldn't imagine a better experience in selling a home! Steve does a fantastic job through every step of the process. He really knows what he is doing and has a proven process to selling a home. Couldn't be happier.


—kfreymeyer@gmail.com
  /  

Our son who is broker in other area recommended Steve. sold first day


—Thurmond McWhorter Lincoln CA
  /  

Steve Carpenter was a great help to me. I have sold 13 properties in the past, and he was the most professional agent that I have had.


—Scott Maisel, Gilroy and Rocklin Ca
  /  

Steve made our house selling less stressful through his excellent communication skills in addition he always put his clients first.


—Mike Farrell Oak Harbor Wa. I
  /  

Additional Testimonials

“You are the best realtor we have ever had!!! :-)”


—Meredith Hedwall
  /  November 2017

"He proved his value ten-fold in truly managing so many things, aside from selling the house, in my absence. I told him today there was no way I could have had this result without him and his team.”


—Michael Vanmeter
  /  October 2017

Thank you for all that you do Steve! I really appreciate your hard work!


—John M.
  /  September 2017

“I'm thrilled to say that I've chosen you to list the house! I greatly admire and respect your knowledge and skills, but (maybe more influential) I have a great sense of trust and comfort with you.”


—Michael Vanmeter
  /  August 2017

“Steve had been the agent for our neighbor and they were thoroughly satisfied. On that basis we recommended him to our daughter and her husband for the sale of their home. They once again were completely satisfied. Therefore on that basis when it came time to sell our home we only called Steve. I have never once regretted that decision. He is the consummate professional. He knew all of the local information and he also knew the strategy to use to maximize the value of our home. He staged our home perfectly and I was thrilled and how we looked in the multiple listings.”


—Rick and Jill Nelson
  /  May 2017

“Steve had sold two properties one owned by a friend and one owned by my daughter. They spoke very highly of him and I did not consider any other agents. I have been thrilled with Steve.”


—Rick and Jill Nelson
  /  May 2017

“Thank you for all that you do for me. I truly am blessed to have met you 2 years ago and to consider you my life mentor. There truly is no way I would be where I’m at today if it wasn’t for you – and for that I will always be grateful.”


—Tiegen Boberg
  /  December 2016

“Steve Carpenter did a great, complete job – highly recommend!”


—Ken and Cathy Wright
  /  November 2016

"Sellers, if you hire Steve Carpenter, get ready to move! THANK YOU again for your service, Steve, and for an outstanding job. You did an absolutely great job of marketing our home. We had a plan and a vision of how it all could work out, but everything had to be executed just right. Even after quickly finding that one right buyer, we needed some luck too on the timing of events!"


—Ken & Terri Gregory
  /  October 2016

Steve helped us find a 100 + year old "legacy" property. One that can serve generations of our family far beyond our years. Ours was a multi-generational purchase of rural property, and required a depth of knowledge and communication skills only a handful of agents posses. When compounded with a 30 day escrow on a Jumbo VA loan and intractable seller represented by an inexperienced agent, the only way this sale concluded was because of Steve's skillful negotiations and navigation of inspections. We have purchased and sold a number of homes and each transaction had it's own challenges. This one however had layer upon layer, each with the potential of jeopardizing the sale. As a licensed Broker and full time licensed Mortgage lender, I deal with a number of agents. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Steve for any residential Real Estate transaction.


—Mike and Heather Hobson
  /  June 2016

“I have been in the military in the past and have moved about 8 times and sold 4 homes in the past. Steve's service is impeccable. He was extremely efficient at taking care of the many details that had to be accomplished ahead of time and in the end, we sold our home the first weekend it was put on the market. I will highly recommend Steve to anyone looking for the best agent around.”


—Randall Ow & Jacqueline Ho
  /  May 2016

“Steve is our real estate agent and we bought 105 acres of beautiful country in Auburn through him. Steve spent a lot of time and made his schedule flexible to show us the properties we wanted, often without much notice because we were excited each time we found listings we wanted to see! He is also very knowledgeable and has been doing this as a career for a long time. He's also a great guy and a great family man. Since we have two young boys, this was a perfect fit for us! We recommend Steve in the biggest way!”


—Brian and Lauri Ernst
  /  May 2016

"Great high level knowledge, master of details, and adept negotiator."


—David and Anna Payne
  /  May 2016

“Thank you Steve for letting us know. We really appreciate your professionalism and hard work! Most thorough home transaction I have ever experienced!”


—Ken & Lois Hession
  /  March 2016

"Couldn't imagine a better experience in selling a home! Steve does a fantastic job through every step of the process. He really knows what he is doing and has a proven process to selling a home. Couldn't be happier."


—Kevin and Terri Freymeyer
  /  March 2016

"Our son, who is a broker in other area recommended Steve. Sold first day"


—Thurmond and Mary Jane McWhorter
  /  February 2016

“Steve made our house selling less stressful through his excellent communication skills, in addition, he always put his clients first.”


—Mike and Teresa Farrell
  /  January 2016

“Steve Carpenter was a great help to me. I have sold 13 properties in the past, and he was the most professional agent that I have had.”


—Scott Maisel
  /  January 2016

“Steve was exceptional and stayed with us. He volunteered help with numerous onsite assistance needed due to our moving out of state. Couldn’t have done it without Steve!”


—Pat & Norma Lynn
  /  October 2015

“THANK YOU Steve! You were absolutely fabulous. If you need any kind of recommendation I am happy to do so.”


—Laurie Lincoln
  /  June 2015

“Steve. You have been so amazing through this whole process. I don't know that anyone else could have executed with such attention to detail, professionalism and sincere care for our families best interest. We feel very lucky for the introduction to you.”


—Jeff Esbjerg & Louise Siller
  /  April 2015

“We are very thankful that Steve was referred to us and that we had the blessing of having him as our agent! He was top notch in every aspect of the real estate transaction and his professionalism and integrity was greatly appreciated.”


—Kevin & Terri Freymeyer
  /  March 2015

“Steve was great. After looking with several real estate agents in the past, Steve was by far the best!”


—Chris & Allyson Frederick
  /  March 2015

“Thanks for all your assistance and expertise. I know the showings went so well because of your hard work and knowledge. We are so happy that you generated so much interest. :)”


—Jennifer Ow & Frank Newman
  /  July 2014

"Steve will be our go-to guy for all future home purchases. He is very professional and knowledgeable - two things that not everyone has in the real estate field."


—Justin & Jackie Carpenter
  /  July 2014

“We couldn’t be happier with the service we received. We will definitely recommend Steve to our friends and family!”


—Jason and Tiffiny Feuerbach
  /  June 2014

“Steve showed an emotional investment in helping us find a house. We knew he was truly wanting the best house for us-not the quickest for him”


—Jessup & Kelli McGregor
  /  March 2014

"Steve Is the Best. I’ve bought and sold real estate for over 30 years and it’s not easy to find a really good agent. Steve Carpenter is very, very good. I wish I could find an agent as good in my home country."


—David Hayes
  /  November 2013

"Steve was an executive at one of our top affiliate companies in the Sacramento area and through his leadership and vision he brought new technology platforms to all companies. They formed new software entities and created InstantMLS and eWebdesk. I remember his role in the holding of the first technology showcase for the network of affiliates - and this was in a time when cellular phones were referred to as mobile phones connected to the car, and Realtors were still using paper listing books to find and show properties. A true visionary!"


—Kelly Campbell
  /  April 2011

"Steve Carpenter was a joy to work with! Always open to dialogue, an excelently organized manager, Steve is a creative thinker on the leading edge of technology and market trends. It is nice to track professional associates over the years and see how far they get on their life's path!"


—Stephen Musser
  /  October 2010

"I have known Steve since 1995. I worked in his company for almost 10 years. His work ethic and entrepreneurial achievements are to be admired. He is diligent and responsible, therefore I recommend him highly!"


—Christy Curtis
  /  September 2010

"Steve set the benchmark for service on the Town Council for Truckee. As a Vice Mayor and Council Member, Steve was well known and highly regarded for his in-depth review of the issues and facts surrounding key decisions. His thorough review of items for the Council earned him the reputation as the "go-to" guy for his understanding of complex and nuanced issues. He did not shy away from difficult topics or decisions but was never one to claim the limelight. He was always even-keeled and professional in the presence of the public and his peers."


—Maia Schneider
  /  August 2010

"Steve is reliable, professional and communicative. He demonstrates his best efforts and great contribution to our business. At any time,he is always well prepared for customer's requirement. Cooperating with him always gives us more confidence and makes us run faster......"


—Sunny Wang
  /  August 2010

"I worked with Steve for almost ten years at Truckee Tahoe Realty followed by Prudential California Realty. It's seldom you get to know someone for as long as Steve and I knew each other and you can't find fault with him. Steve is a self taught brilliant individual."


—Mike Bodeen
  /  August 2010

"While serving on the Town of Truckee Town council, Steve was the most prepared councilmember. No matter what the issues were, Steve did his homework on the subject. Steve made tough decisions based on facts and policies."


—Ron Florian
  /  August 2010

"I have had the pleasure to work with and for Steve. He is a man of true character - honest, forthright and consistent as the day is long. He has a unique blend of technological skills, institutional knowledge and confidence."


—Ron Hemig
  /  August 2010

"Steve has a great ability to manage several tasks and groups of individuals to achieve large tasks on schedule. Steve's structured implementation abilities are the best I've seen."


—Coleman Cassel
  /  August 2010

"Steve is very professional and works very hard at his profession. It was a pleasure to work with him. I would enjoy working with him again."


—Judy Shandrew
  /  August 2010

"Steve is a one of the really strong visionaries in our industry. He is always looking forward to see where we need to be while looking back to determine how we could do it better. At the time I worked for Steve, he was one of the owners of Prudential Preferred Properties. Steve always welcomed new ideas, challenged us to do better and did so in a way that commanded respect. I hold Steve in the highest regards and value his leadership and friendship."


—Les Boomer
  /  August 2010

"Steve exhibits the highest level of professional integrity and experience together with a positive, optimistic attitude. He has proven himsef in many business ventures in addition to the real estate sphere. I would give him my personal recommendation and would very much enjoy working with him again."


—Mary Gilanfarr
  /  August 2010

"I had the pleasure of working with Steve for several years. Steve was dedicated, professional and a deal maker. He has great insight and drive to have companies succeed."


—Bob Yoder
  /  July 2010

"What an honor to have worked with Steve Carpenter. His professional attitude and attention to detail eliminated the majority of the stress that is usually found in a busy real estate office."


—Carol Fromson
  /  August 2009

"Steve Carpenter is one of those rare individuals that possess both outstanding analytical skills in combination with an ability to think in creative and novel ways. His diverse skill set and dynamic approach to issue identification and problem solving has borne fruit on numerous occasions, both in the public sphere (government) and in private enterprise (business development and prosperity). Steve’s calm demeanor and measured responses to comments and questions belies his core personality underpinnings of passion, commitment, integrity, and determination. His solution-oriented approach to whatever issues life presents him is productive and uplifting to those around him; he brings out the best in those who interact with him. Steve Carpenter has demonstrated repeatedly the foresight and higher-order thinking to articulate a vision; then is able to ‘close the loop’ on such a process by structuring the implementation details that will ensure progress towards achieving that desired end-state. It has been an honor and a privilege to know and work with Steve."


—John Falk

Steve started his career in the real estate business in 1985 in the town of Truckee near Lake Tahoe, CA. He worked his way up the real estate ladder from a Sales Associate/Realtor®, to Broker, to manager and ultimately owner of multiple real estate companies. Steve holds the designation of Leading RE Relocation Specialist (LRS), Executive Associate, Master's Club Member, and recipient of Lyon Real Estate’s prestigious C. Mike Messina Award for Excellence.

 

Over the years, Steve has been very involved in his community. During his fifteen year residence in Truckee, he was a Chamber of Commerce Director and President, as well as a Town Councilman. As a Town Councilman, Steve was fortunate enough to be involved in the town’s formative years, and has served on numerous local, regional, and state committees.

 

After selling his companies, he moved to the Auburn foothills area, a place where he and his wife had always dreamed of living. There, he pursued additional interests he had always wanted to do. He formed a new business that developed several residential land projects for single-family homes, as well as constructing custom spec homes. Steve’s abilities in this area were noticed by a large, regional, custom home and commercial construction company, and he was asked to become the company’s CEO. Which of course, he did.

 

In recent years, Steve has seen the need for Green Energy development and felt that it was important to get involved. He helped form a multi-state green energy manufacturing company where he served as its President and CEO during it's development.

 

Steve and his wife have raised two sons. He's coached his son's soccer team and has been involved in their schooling with numerous field trips. His children are now married and out on their own. They have given Steve and his wife four beautiful grandchildren. He feels fortunate to have them all live nearby in the Rocklin area. Spending time with family means the world to him.

 

Steve also serves as a Mentor for newly licensed and experienced real estate agents at Lyon Real Estate. It’s a position he thoroughly enjoys. He finds it very rewarding helping colleagues develop the skills they need to become successful through sharing his many experiences and vast knowledge.

 

Steve is always striving to make his community a better place for his family and the people who live there.